Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Hellstrom
Athletic Director
(705) 675-1151 x1033 phellstrom@laurentian.ca
Georgette Roy
Administrative Assistant
(705) 675-1151 x6542 groy@laurentian.ca
Bryan Carruthers
Varsity Coordinator
(705) 675-1151 x1025 bx_carruthers@laurentian.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Swords
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1022 sswords@laurentian.ca
Ken Wallenius
Assistant Coach
Aaron Sidenberg
Assistant Coach
Hediyeh Karimian
Intern Assistant Coach
Cyrus Kazemi
Student Trainer
Akeila Gabriel
Student Trainer
Helio Noel
Student Manager
Chad Mallory
Analytics and Video
Mitch Mallette
Assistant Coach

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Lafraniere
Head Coach
(705) 929-4025 rx_lafraniere@laurentian.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Brousseau
Head Coach
(705) 698-6030 cbrousseau@laurentian.ca
Alex Watier
Assistant Coach

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Duncanson
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1096 cduncanson@laurentian.ca
Kerry MacLennan
Assistant Coach
Mike MacDonald
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derrick Gordon
Head Coach
(705) 790-2120 derrickgordon19@gmail.com
George Sheppard
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x4287 gsheppard@laurentian.ca

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alison Godwin
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1079 agodwin@laurentian.ca

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Schweinbenz
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1084 aschweinbenz@laurentian.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlo Castrechino
Head Coach
(705) 929-2004 ccastrechino@laurentian.ca

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Parker
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1007 pparker@laurentian.ca

Cross Country Running & Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dick Moss
Head Coach
(705) 919-8952 dmoss@laurentian.ca
Darren Jermyn
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kauri Lafontaine
Interim Head Coach - Women's Basketball
705-675-1151 x1028 kz_lafontaine@laurentian.ca
Jason Hurley
On Leave

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacey Colarossi
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1024 scolarossi@laurentian.ca
Willy Montpellier
Assistant Coach
Wayne Drabick
Goalie Coach
Kayla Pascente
Trainer
Sasha McFadden
Trainer
Michelle Laurence
Strength & Conditioning
Adrian Nizzaro
Asst. Strength & Conditioning

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Gallo
Head Coach
(705) 690-4174 rgallo@laurentian.ca
Cassidy Throssell
Assistant Coach