Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Hellstrom
Athletic Director
(705) 675-1151 x1033 phellstrom@laurentian.ca
Georgette Roy
Administrative Assistant
(705) 675-1151 x6542 groy@laurentian.ca
Bryan Carruthers
Varsity Coordinator
(705) 675-1151 x1025 bx_carruthers@laurentian.ca
Sarah Forbes
Medical Coordinator
sforbes@laurentian.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Swords
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1022 sswords@laurentian.ca
Ken Wallenius
Associate Coach
Hediyeh Karimian
Assistant Coach
Felipe Lourenco
Student Trainer
Rashid Dia Hantchi
Student Trainer

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Lafraniere
Head Coach
(705) 929-4025 rx_lafraniere@laurentian.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Doyle
Head Coach
kdoyle@idylwylde.com

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Duncanson
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1096 cduncanson@laurentian.ca
Kerry MacLennan
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derrick Gordon
Head Coach
(705) 790-2120 derrickgordon19@gmail.com
George Sheppard
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x4287 gsheppard@laurentian.ca

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alison Godwin
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1079 agodwin@laurentian.ca

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Schweinbenz
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1084 aschweinbenz@laurentian.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlo Castrechino
Head Coach
(705) 929-2004 ccastrechino@laurentian.ca

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Parker
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1007 pparker@laurentian.ca

Cross Country Running & Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dick Moss
Head Coach
(705) 919-8952 dmoss@laurentian.ca
Darren Jermyn
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Hurley
Head Coach
705-675-1151 x1028 jhurley@laurentian.ca

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacey Colarossi
Head Coach
(705) 675-1151 x1024 scolarossi@laurentian.ca
Matt Eddy
Assistant Coach
Julie Hebert
Assistant Coach
Wayne Drabick
Goalie Coach
Michelle Laurence
Strength & Conditioning
Andrea LaCroix
Trainer
Sasha McFadden
Trainer

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Gallo
Head Coach
(705) 690-4174 rgallo@laurentian.ca
Cassidy Throssell
Assistant Coach